Skip to content
Over 1,000 attendees confirmed for HMA 2019 - Are you one of them?

2019 Judging Panel

2019 Judging Panel

Members of the Selection Committee

Chairman of the Awards

Dato’ Dr. Jacob Thomas, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Ramsay Sime Darby Health Care (RSDHC) Group (Malaysia)



  • Dr. Dilshaad Ali Abas, Group CEO, Avivo Group of Hospitals (UAE)
  • Dr. Kaushik Banerjea, Director Medical Services, Portland District Health (Australia)
  • Dr. Yash Paul Bhatia, Managing Director, Astron Hospital & Healthcare Consultants & Astron Institute of Social Sciences, India
  • Dr. Eric de Roodenbeke, CEO, International Hospital Federation (Switzerland)
  • Prof. Rene Domingo, Associate Professor, Department of Analytics, Information, and Operations, Asian Institute Management (Philippines)
  • Dr. Mohamed Hamdy, Group Chief Operational Officer, Al Salama Hospital (UAE)
  • Dr. Rustico Jimenez, President, Private Hospitals Association of the Philippines
  • Assoc Prof. Luong Ngoc Khue, General Director of Administration of Medical Service, Ministry of Health Vietnam
  • Assoc Prof. Susanna Lee, Associate Professor (Nursing Practice), LKS Faculty of Medicine, The University of Hong Kong
  • Dr. Wang-Jun Lee, Executive Chairman of International Affairs, Korean Hospital Association
  • Dr. Junichi Taguchi, Chief Medical Director, Tokyo Midtown Clinic / Director, Center for Advanced Medical Science and Technology, Tokyo Midtown (Japan)
  • Prof. Laksono Trisnantoro, Professor, Lecturer and Researcher, Gadjah Mada University (Indonesia)
  • Mr. John Yoon, Managing Director, Asia Pacific, Joint Commission International


Panel of Judges

  • Dr. Stephen Ayre, Executive Director Princess Alexandra & QEII Hospitals (Australia)
  • Dr. Benoit Blondeau, Acute Care and Trauma Surgeon, General Surgery, Emcare Physician Services Inc. (US)
  • Dr. Wasista Budiwaluyo, Vice Chairman, International Relation Institution, Indonesian Hospital Association (PERSI)
  • Prof. Stephen Chick, Professor of Technology and Operations Management, INSEAD
  • Dr. Girdhar Gyani, Director General, Association of Healthcare Providers India
  • Prof. Yuichi Imanaka, MD, Professor and Head, Dep. Healthcare Economics and Quality Management, Kyoto University Graduate School of Medicine & School of Public Health (Japan)
  • Dr. Yasunobu “Sunny” Iwasaki, Ph.D., MBA, Professor, Graduate School of Urban Management, Innovation in Healthcare Course, Osaka City University (Japan)
  • Ms. Paula Kent, Patient Safety Specialist, Global Collaborations, Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality, Johns Hopkins Medicine (USA)
  • Ms. Hiroe Koyanagi, Chief Nurse, Nursing Department, The Tokyo University Hospital (Japan)
  • Dr. Thomas Kozlowski, Principal Consultant, Joint Commission International (USA)
  • Dr Xinbo Liao, Inspector, Guangdong Provincial Health Department (China)
  • Mr. Ruan Xiao Ming, Deputy Inspector, Hubei Provincial Health Department (China)
  • Prof. Dr. Mario A. Pfannstiel, Professor of Business Management in Healthcare, Faculty of Healthcare Management, University of Applied Sciences Neu-Ulm (Germany)
  • Dr. Ha Thai Son, Secretary for Administration for Medical Service, Ministry of Health Vietnam
  • Dr. Sumihito Tamura, Associate Professor, Graduate School of Medicine and Faculty of Medicine, The University of Tokyo / Director, International Medical Center, The University of Tokyo Hospital (Japan)
  • Dr. Widyatusti Wibisono, MSC – Head of International Relation Institute, Indonesia Hospital Association, PERSI (Indonesia)
Scroll To Top